On the island
Arrival with:
…by car

Via the so-called Baltic Sea autobahn, the A20, from the directions of Berlin and Hamburg, it is possible to arrive just before our beautiful island. One or the other bridge leads from the mainland to the island - the Peene Bridge in Wolgast and the Zecherin Bridge near Anklam.

The Peenebrücke Wolgast or the "Blue Wonder" opens its arms to ship traffic at 05:45 a.m., 07:45 a.m., 12:45 p.m., 17:45 p.m. and 20:45 p.m. From October to May

The Zecherin Bridge allows ships to pass at 05:45 a.m., 08:45 a.m., 12:45 p.m., 16:45 p.m. and 20:45 p.m.

…by bus

It doesn't have to be a plane or a train, the long-distance bus also rolls to the island of Usedom throughout Germany. The long-distance buses of the Usedomer Bäderbahn (UBB) run regularly from Berlin and Hamburg to our island, the FlixBus has a constantly growing route network. From May to September, the Ostsee Express also runs from Zwickau to Ahlbeck.

You can book the timetables and tariffs for long-distance buses from Berlin and Hamburg via UBB:

UBB long-distance bus

You can find the timetables and tariffs for the green long-distance buses via FlixBus:

Flixbus

The Usedom Express runs to the island every Saturday in summer:

Usedom Express Zwickau Island Usedom

The Ostsee-Express from Switzerland runs to the island every Friday in summer:

Ostsee-Express Switzerland-Usedom Island

…by train

You can travel to the island of Usedom by train from all directions in Germany, but unfortunately we cannot save you from having to change trains at least once. Both intercity trains and regional trains arrive in Stralsund and Züssow, where you can connect to the Usedomer Bäderbahn (UBB). This takes you over the Wolgast bascule bridge, drives through the seaside resorts and island towns along the coast and finally brings you comfortably to your destination. Then it says "Please get off" - in Bansin, Heringsdorf or Ahlbeck.

You can find your train connection to the Imperial Baths in the Deutsche Bahn travel information:

Deutsche Bahn

The timetables and tariffs for rail traffic on the island can be found via the UBB:

UBB Bahn

…by plane

Blue Baltic Sea, white beach and green forests. The island from a bird's eye view is a feast for the eyes and the landing approach over the nature park is an experience. From May to October, planes to and from Kassel (Rhein-Neckar Air), Frankfurt am Main (Lufthansa), Luxembourg (LuxAir) and Bern (LübeckAir) take off and land from and from Heringsdorf Airport - probably the fastest and most comfortable arrival option for scheduled flights - and airliners to our beautiful island.

Do you want to experience the sea in the imperial baths? Then quickly book the next flight:

Heringsdorf airport

Flight plan


In the imperial baths

Map of Ahlbeck

Ahlbeck-Download

Map of Heringsdorf

Heringsdorf - Download

Map of Bansin

Bansin - Download

Map of the Imperial Baths

Imperial Baths - Download

Auf die Insel
Anreise mit:
…mit dem Auto

Über die sogenannte Ostseeautobahn, die A20, aus den Richtungen Berlin und Hamburg, ist die Anreise bis kurz vor unser schönes Eiland möglich. Dabei führt die eine oder andere Brücke vom Festland auf die Insel – die Peenebrücke in Wolgast und die Zecheriner Brücke bei Anklam.

Die Peenebrücke Wolgast oder auch das „Blaue Wunder“ öffnet ihre Arme bei Schiffsverkehr um 05:45 Uhr, 07:45 Uhr, 12:45 Uhr, 17:45 Uhr und 20:45 Uhr. Von Oktober bis Mai

Die Zecheriner Brücke lässt Schiffe zu den Zeiten 05:45 Uhr, 08:45 Uhr, 12:45 Uhr, 16:45 Uhr und 20:45 Uhr passieren.

…mit dem Bus

Es muss nicht Flug oder Zug sein, auch der Fernbus rollt deutschlandweit auf die Insel Usedom. Die Fernbusse der Usedomer Bäderbahn (UBB) fahren regelmäßig von Berlin und Hamburg auf unser Eiland, der FlixBus verzeichnet ein stetig wachsendes Streckennetz. Von Mai bis September verkehrt zudem der Ostsee Express von Zwickau nach Ahlbeck.

Die Fahrpläne und Tarife für die Fernbusse aus Berlin und Hamburg können Sie über die UBB buchen:

UBB Fernbus

Die Fahrpläne und Tarife der grünen Fernbusse finden Sie über FlixBus:

Flixbus

Der Usedom-Express fährt im Sommer jeden Samstag auf die Insel:

Usedom-Express Zwickau-Insel Usedom

Der Ostsee-Express aus der Schweiz fährt im Sommer jeden Freitag auf die Insel:

Ostsee-Express Schweiz-Insel Usedom

…mit der Bahn

Sie können aus allen Richtungen Deutschlands mit der Bahn auf die Insel Usedom reisen, doch mindestens einmal Umsteigen können wir Ihnen leider nicht ersparen. Sowohl Intercityzüge als auch Regionalbahnen fahren in Stralsund und Züssow ein, dort hat man den Anschluss an die Usedomer Bäderbahn (UBB). Diese bringt Sie über die Wolgaster Klappbrücke, fährt durch die Seebäder und Inselorte entlang der Küste und bringt Sie schlussendlich bequem an Ihr Ziel. Dann heißt es „Bitte Aussteigen“ – in Bansin, Heringsdorf oder Ahlbeck.

Ihre Bahnverbindung in die Kaiserbäder finden Sie in der Reiseauskunft der Deutschen Bahn:

Deutsche Bahn

Die Fahrpläne und Tarife für den Bahnverkehr auf der Insel finden Sie über die UBB:

UBB Bahn

…mit dem Flugzeug

Blaue Ostsee, weißer Strand und grüne Wälder. Die Insel aus der Vogelperspektive ist eine Augenweide und der Landeanflug über dem Naturpark ein Erlebnis. Von Mai bis Oktober starten und landen die Flieger aus und nach Kassel (Rhein-Neckar Air), Frankfurt a.M. (Lufthansa), Luxembourg (LuxAir) und Bern (LübeckAir) von und ab dem Flughafen Heringsdorf – die wohl schnellste und komfortabelste Anreisemöglichkeit für Linien- und Verkehrsflugzeuge auf unser schönes Eiland.

Sie wollen in den Kaiserbädern Meer erleben? Dann schnell den nächsten Flug buchen:

Flughafen Heringsdorf

Flugplan


In den Kaiserbädern

Ortsplan Ahlbeck

Ahlbeck - Download

Ortsplan Heringsdorf

Heringsdorf - Download

Ortsplan Bansin

Bansin - Download

Ortsplan Kaiserbäder

Kaiserbäder - Download