Wooden houses from Wolgast: icons of resort architecture

19,95 

Wooden houses from Wolgast: icons of resort architecture

By Hans Ulrich Bauer

Wooden houses from Wolgast - icons of resort architecture

Author: Hans-Ulrich Bauer

The book deals for the first time with the eventful company history of the first prefabricated house company in Germany. The more than thirty buildings presented in Misdroy, Świnoujście, Ahlbeck and Heringsdorf impress on the one hand with their sometimes very different and complex construction, on the other hand with their constantly recurring, playful details. Many rare photos, postcards and original documents invite you on a journey into the eventful past of the houses.

Scope: 120 pages

Only 4 in stock

Description

The book "Holzhaus aus Wolgast - Icons of Spa Architecture" by Hans-Ulrich Bauer deals with the eventful history of the first prefabricated house company in Germany. It gives a detailed insight into the different and complex construction of the more than thirty buildings presented in Misdroy, Świnoujście, Ahlbeck and Heringsdorf. Numerous pictures and colored maps offer the reader a special experience. In addition, both historical and contemporary documents are inserted into the text to bring the story to life.

This indispensable reference work for architects and building historians presents the extraordinary tradition of wooden houses as outstanding examples of regional architecture. It offers fascinating insights into the development of the German timber construction segment in the 20th century and is a treasure trove of ideas for everyone involved in the design of timber houses. This book is the first to deal with the eventful company history of the first prefabricated house company in Germany. The more than 30 buildings presented in Misdroy, Świnoujście, Ahlbeck and Heringsdorf impress on the one hand with their sometimes very different and complex construction, on the other hand with their constantly recurring, characteristic shapes and colors.

The book "Wooden houses from Wolgast: Icons of spa architecture" deals with the eventful company history of the first prefabricated house operation in Germany. The buildings presented in the book in Misdroy, Swinemünde, Ahlbeck and Heringsdorf impress with their different and complex construction.

Product Details: Wooden houses from Wolgast: icons of resort architecture €19,90 incl. 7% VAT plus shipping costs Wooden houses from Wolgast: icons of resort architecture By Hans-Ulrich Bauer The book deals with the eventful company history of the first prefabricated house operation in Germany. The more than thirty buildings presented in Misdroy, Świnoujście, Ahlbeck and Heringsdorf impress on the one hand with their sometimes very different and complex construction, on the other hand with their constantly recurring, convincing qualities.

The diverse and high-quality equipment details make the houses real favorites for residents and visitors. The book contains numerous photographs, plans and pictures. It is therefore an ideal source for anyone interested in the history of these important architects or in modern architecture.

PRODUCT DETAILS:

· Part 1

Pages: 208

Release date: 01/2018

ISBN-10: 3958546361

· ISBN-13: 978-3958546364

Contact

How to reach us:
In-house operation of the Kaiserbäder on the island of Usedom
Waldstrasse 1
17429 Bansin seaside resort

Payment options

We have the following payment options available to you:

Prepayment
PayPal
Credit card
Debit (Klarna)
Purchase on invoice

Shipping Services

Shipping within the EU and Switzerland

Fast delivery straight to your home

Free shipping within Germany for orders over €29

Download – Shipping Information
Download – return form
Download - sample revocation

Holzhäuser aus Wolgast: Ikonen der Bäderarchitektur

19,90 

Holzhäuser aus Wolgast: Ikonen der Bäderarchitektur

Von Hans-Ulrich Bauer

Holzhäuser aus Wolgast – Ikonen der Bäderarchitektur

Autor: Hans-Ulrich Bauer

Das Buch befasst sich erstmals mit der wechselvollen Firmengeschichte des ersten Fertighaus-Betriebes in Deutschland. Die über dreißig vorgestellten Gebäude in Misdroy, Swinemünde, Ahlbeck und Heringsdorf beeindrucken einerseits durch ihre teilweise sehr unterschiedliche und aufwendige Bauweise, andererseits durch ihre ständig wiederkehrenden, verspielten Details. Viele seltene Fotos, Ansichtskarten und Originaldokumente laden zu einer Reise in die bewegte Vergangenheit der Häuser ein.

Umfang: 120 Seiten

Nur noch 7 vorrätig

Beschreibung

Das Buch „Holzhaus aus Wolgast – Ikonen der Bäderarchitektur“ von Hans-Ulrich Bauer befasst sich mit den wechselvollen Geschichten des ersten Fertighaus-Betriebes in Deutschland. Es gibt einen detaillierten Einblick in die unterschiedliche und aufwendige Bauweise der über dreißig vorgestellten Gebäude in Misdroy, Swinemünde, Ahlbeck und Heringsdorf. Durch zahlreiche Bilder und farbige Karten wird dem Leser ein besonderes Erlebnis geboten. Zudem werden sowohl historische als auch zeitgenössische Dokumente in den Text eingefügt, um die Geschichte lebendiger zu machen.

Dieses unverzichtbare Nachschlagewerk für Architekten und Bauhistoriker stellt die außergewöhnliche Tradition von Holzhäusern als herausragende Beispiele regionaler Baukunst vor. Es bietet faszinierende Einblicke in die Entwicklung des deutschen Holzbausegments im 20. Jahrhundert und ist eine Fundgrube an Ideen für alle, die sich mit der Gestaltung von Holzhäusern beschäftigen. Dieses Buch befasst sich erstmals mit der wechselvollen Firmengeschichte des ersten Fertighaus-Betriebes in Deutschland. Die über 30 vorgestellten Gebäude in Misdroy, Swinemünde, Ahlbeck und Heringsdorf beeindrucken einerseits durch ihre teilweise sehr unterschiedliche und aufwendige Bauweise, andererseits durch ihre ständig wiederkehrenden, charakteristischen Formen und Farben.

Das Buch “Holzhäuser aus Wolgast: Ikonen der Bäderarchitektur” beschäftigt sich mit der bewegten Firmengeschichte des ersten Fertighaus-Betriebes in Deutschland. Die in dem Buch vorgestellten Gebäude in Misdroy, Swinemünde, Ahlbeck und Heringsdorf beeindrucken durch ihre unterschiedliche und aufwendige Bauweise.

Produktdetails: Holzhäuser aus Wolgast: Ikonen der Bäderarchitektur 19,90 € inkl. 7 % MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten Holzhäuser aus Wolgast: Ikonen der Bäderarchitektur Von Hans-Ulrich Bauer Das Buch befasst sich erstmals mit der wechselvollen Firmengeschichte des ersten Fertighaus-Betriebes in Deutschland. Die über dreißig vorgestellten Gebäude in Misdroy, Swinemünde, Ahlbeck und Heringsdorf beeindrucken einerseits durch ihre teilweise sehr unterschiedliche und aufwendige Bauweise, andererseits durch ihre ständig wiederkehrenden, überzeugenden Qualitäten.

Die vielfältigen und hochwertigen Ausstattungsdetails machen die Häuser zu echten Lieblingsobjekten der Bewohner und Besucher. Das Buch ist mit zahlreichen Fotografien, Plänen und Bildern versehen. Es ist damit eine optimale Quelle für alle, die sich für die Geschichte dieser bedeutenden Architekten oder für die moderne Baukunst interessieren.

PRODUKTDETAILS:

· Band: 1

· Seiten: 208

· Erscheinungsdatum: 01/2018

· ISBN-10: 3958546361

· ISBN-13: 978-3958546364

Das könnte dir auch gefallen …

Kontakt

So erreichen Sie uns:
Eigenbetrieb Kaiserbäder Insel Usedom
Waldstraße 1
17429 Seebad Bansin

Zahlungsmöglichkeiten

Bei uns stehen Ihnen folgende Zahlungsmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung:

Vorkasse
PayPal
Kreditkarte
Lastschrift
Kauf auf Rechnung

Versandinformation

Versand innerhalb der EU und der Schweiz

Schnelle Lieferung direkt zu Ihnen nach Hause

Ab einer Bestellsumme von 29 € innerhalb Deutschlands versandkostenfrei

Download – Versandinformationen
Download – Retourenformular
Download - Muster-Widerruf