spa tax

That you during your stay and vacation sea. Experience. The Imperial Baths Card makes sure of that. With it you not only make an important contribution to the maintenance and further development of the tourist infrastructure, but also get more advantages and experiences during the best time of the year.

your contribution I As state-recognized seaside resorts, Ahlbeck, Heringsdorf and Bansin levy a resort tax, upon payment of which you receive the so-called Imperial Baths Card. The proceeds flow into the areas of information, cleanliness, security and culture. Last but not least, the pot is used to finance concerts and events, cleaning the beach and public toilets, maintaining and planting the promenade and providing and paying for the water rescue service. As a guest, you benefit from the visitor's tax retrospectively.

Your benefits I With the KaiserbaederCard you get numerous experiences such as concerts, guided tours and hikes free of charge. You can also use our Imperial Baths sports beach in the summer months and our active promenades all year round free of charge. In addition, the Imperial Baths Card offers the opportunity to use the entire bus route network of the Usedomer Bäderbahn (UBB) from the Imperial Baths to Wolgast and Lubmin for free.* Do you want to experience the highlights of the island? Then go on an island discovery tour: Whether it's backwater or backcountry, fishing villages or northern bathing resorts - the Imperial Baths Card and the UBB will also take you to the remote corners of our beautiful island.

numbers and receive I Overnight guests receive their KaiserbaederCard directly from the landlord upon payment of the spa tax, day guests can purchase them in the tourist information or conveniently draw them from the spa card machines.

Please keep your KaiserbadeCard with you at all times. It must be shown during inspections.

Since April 1, 2019, the spa card has been the Imperial Baths Card. It is therefore a ticket for the entire bus route network of the Usedomer Bäderbahn (UBB)*.

Every guest of the Imperial Baths will receive their Imperial Baths Card after paying the spa tax. It serves as a ticket for the entire UBB regional bus network - both on the island of Usedom and in the city of Wolgast, as well as between Wolgast and Lubmin. You can use it to travel between the imperial baths with the Usedom Bäderbahn buses or use them for excursions to the highlights of the island - for example with the backwater tour on the trail of the sea eagle or with the Haff tour on a trip to the picturesque shipping villages such as Kamminke. But the KaiserbaederCard offers numerous other advantages.

* Except line 271 Wolgast-Greifswald; Excluded are all bus trips before 09:00 a.m

Advantages of the
Imperial Baths Card at a glance:
Free receipt of a map of the imperial baths
Are you looking for a sight or an event location? Our local map showing Ahlbeck, Heringsdorf and Bansin will be happy to help you.
Free visit to numerous events in the imperial baths
Whether music, festival or market - with the Imperial BathsCard the doors to numerous events in the Imperial Baths are open to you. From the winter beach chair festival in January to the magical winter world in December, you can experience events free of charge in the Imperial Baths every month of the year with the Imperial Baths Card.
Free use of the sports facilities in the imperial baths
While the active promenades on the promenade in Ahlbeck can be used free of charge all year round, which offer obstacles and challenges for muscle strength and endurance, the sports beach of the Imperial Baths opens its doors in summer, where numerous offers can be used free of charge upon presentation of the Imperial Baths Card.* *Excluding courses external provider
Free local tours and hikes in the imperial baths
Whether it's a climate, promenade or forest hike or a historical stroll through Ahlbeck, Heringsdorf and Bansin - with presentation of the Imperial Baths Card you can take part in the local tours and hikes in the Imperial Baths free of charge.
Free use of the public toilets in the Imperial Baths
There are 22 public toilets on the kilometer-long promenade from the Polish border in Ahlbeck to the Langen Berg in Bansin, 15 of which are handicapped accessible.
Free provision of dog bags in the imperial baths
At the four dog beaches in the Imperial Baths, furry friends can play, bathe and lounge around to their heart's content. However, in order for people and dogs to get along smoothly, there is not only an obligation in the imperial baths to leash your four-legged friend, but also to remove his legacies. For the second, dispensers with free dog bags are available at the numerous public toilets.

Prices
According to the statutes of the municipality of Ostseebad Heringsdorf on the levying of a spa tax, the following tax amounts are set per day. Children up to the age of 10 are exempt from the visitor's tax with appropriate proof. A reduction in the visitor's tax is granted for children from the age of 11 up to the age of 16 with appropriate proof.
Season
April 01nd to October 31th & 27. December to 02. January
Normal
2,70
€ / day
Reduced
1,60
€ / day
LOW SEASON
November 01rd to December 26st & January 03rd to March 31st
Normal
2,10
€ / day
Reduced
1,30
€ / day
* Exemptions and reductions
  1. Children up to the age of 10 (up to their 10th birthday) are exempt from the tourist tax if they can prove their age.
  2. Parents, children, grandchildren or siblings of people who have their habitual residence in the survey area are exempt from the tourist tax.
  3. Children from the age of 11 (from the 1st day after their 10th birthday) up to the age of 16 (up to their 16th birthday) are granted a reduction in the visitor's tax. Upon proof of age.

Kurabgabe

Dass Sie w√§hrend Ihres Aufenthaltes und Urlaubs Meer. Erleben. k√∂nnen, daf√ľr sorgt die Kaiserb√§derCard. Mit ihr leisten Sie nicht nur einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Erhaltung und Weiterentwicklung der touristischen Infrastruktur, sondern bekommen ein Mehr an Vorteilen und Erlebnissen w√§hrend ihrer sch√∂nsten Zeit im Jahr.

Ihr Beitrag I Als staatlich anerkannte Seeb√§der, erheben Ahlbeck, Heringsdorf und Bansin, eine Kurabgabe, mit dessen Zahlung Sie die sogenannte Kaiserb√§derCard ausgeh√§ndigt bekommen. Die Erl√∂se flie√üen in die Bereiche Information, Sauberkeit, Sicherheit und Kultur. Der Topf dient nicht zuletzt der Finanzierung von Konzerten und Veranstaltungen, der Reinigung des Strandes und der √∂ffentlichen Toiletten, der Pflege und Bepflanzung der Promenade sowie der Bereitstellung und Entlohnung des Wasserrettungsdienstes. Die Kurabgabe kommt Ihnen als Gast also wieder r√ľckwirkend zugute.

Ihre Vorteile I Mit der Kaiserb√§derCard erhalten Sie zahlreiche Erlebnisse wie Konzerte, F√ľhrungen und Wanderungen kostenfrei. Ebenso steht Ihnen die Nutzung unseres Kaiserb√§der Sportstrandes in den Sommermonaten und unserer Aktivpromenaden das ganze Jahr unentgeltlich zur Verf√ľgung. Zudem bietet die Kaiserb√§derCard die M√∂glichkeit, das gesamte Busstreckennetz der Usedomer B√§derbahn (UBB) von den Kaiserb√§dern bis nach Wolgast und nach Lubmin zum Nulltarif zu nutzen. Sie wollen die Highlights der Insel erleben? Dann gehen Sie auf Inselentdecker-Tour: Ob Achterwasser oder Achterland, Fischerd√∂rfer oder Nordb√§der ‚Äď Die Kaiserb√§derCard und die UBB bringen Sie auch in die entlegenen Winkel unseres sch√∂nen Eilands.

Zahlen und Erhalten I Übernachtungsgäste erhalten mit Entrichtung der Kurabgabe ihre KaiserbäderCard direkt vom Vermieter, Tagesgäste können diese in den Touristinformationen erwerben oder bequem an den Kurkartenautomaten ziehen.

Bitte f√ľhren Sie Ihre Kaiserb√§derCard stets bei sich. Sie ist bei Kontrollen vorzuweisen.

Seit dem 1. April 2019 ist die Kurkarte die Kaiserb√§derCard. Sie ist damit ein Ticket f√ľr das gesamte Busstreckennetz der Usedomer B√§derbahn (UBB)*.

Jeder Gast der Kaiserb√§der erh√§lt nach Zahlung der Kurabgabe seine Kaiserb√§derCard. Sie dient als Fahrkarte f√ľr das gesamte Regionalbusliniennetz der UBB - sowohl auf der Insel Usedom als auch im Stadtgebiet Wolgast sowie zwischen Wolgast und Lubmin. Sie k√∂nnen damit mit den Bussen der Usedomer B√§derbahn zwischen den Kaiserb√§dern verkehren oder sie f√ľr Ausflugsfahrten zu den Highlights der Insel nutzen - etwa mit der Achterwassertour unterwegs auf den Spuren des Seeadlers oder mit der Hafftour auf einer Reise zu den malerischen Schifferd√∂rfern wie Kamminke. Doch die Kaiserb√§derCard bietet weitere zahlreiche Vorteile. * Au√üer Linie 271 Wolgast-Greifswald

Vorteile der
KaiserbäderCard auf einen Blick:
Kostenfreier Erhalt eines Ortsplans der Kaiserbäder
Sie suchen eine Sehensw√ľrdigkeit oder eine Veranstaltungslocation? Unser Ortsplan, der Ahlbeck, Heringsdorf und Bansin abbildet, wird Ihnen gern behilflich sein.
Kostenfreier Besuch von zahlreiche Veranstaltungen in den Kaiserbädern
Ob Musik, Fest oder Markt - mit der Kaiserb√§derCard stehen Ihnen die T√ľren zu zahlreichen Veranstaltungen in den Kaiserb√§dern offen. Vom Winterstrandkorbfest im Januar bis zur Zauberhaften Winterwelt im Dezember, in den Kaiserb√§dern k√∂nnen Sie mit der Kaiserb√§derCard in jedem Monat des Jahres Veranstaltungen kostenfrei erleben.
Kostenfreie Nutzung der Sportangebote in den Kaiserbädern
W√§hrend auf der Promenade in Ahlbeck ganzj√§hrig kostenfrei die Aktivpromenaden genutzt werden k√∂nnen, die Hindernisse und Herausforderungen f√ľr Muskelkraft und Ausdauer bieten, √∂ffnet der Sportstrand der Kaiserb√§der im Sommer seine Pforten, an dem nach Vorlage der Kaiserb√§derCard zahlreiche Angebote kostenfrei nutzbar sind.* *Au√üer Kurse externer Anbieter
Kostenfreie Ortsf√ľhrungen und Wanderungen in den Kaiserb√§dern
Ob Klima-, Promenaden- oder Waldwanderung oder historischer Bummel durch Ahlbeck, Heringsdorf und Bansin - Mit Vorlage der Kaiserb√§derCard nehmen Sie kostenfrei an den Ortsf√ľhrungen und Wanderungen in den Kaiserb√§dern teil.
kostenfreie Benutzung der öffentlichen Toiletten in den Kaiserbädern
Auf der kilometerlangen Promenade von der polnischen Grenze in Ahlbeck bis hin zum Langen Berg in Bansin befinden sich 22 öffentliche Toiletten, von denen 15 behindertengerecht ausgestattet sind.
Kostenfreie Bereitstellung von Hundet√ľten in den Kaiserb√§dern
An den vier Hundestr√§nden in den Kaiserb√§dern k√∂nnen Fellnasen nach Herzenslust spielen, baden und faulenzen. Damit das Miteinander unter den Menschen und Hunden jedoch reibungslos funktioniert, besteht in den Kaiserb√§dern nicht nur die Pflicht, den Vierbeiner anzuleinen, sondern auch seine Hinterlassenschaften zu entfernen. F√ľr Zweiteres stehen an den zahlreichen √∂ffentlichen Toiletten Spender mit kostenfreien Hundet√ľten zur Verf√ľgung.

Preise
Entsprechend der Satzung der Gemeinde Ostseebad Heringsdorf √ľber die Erhebung einer Kurabgabe sind folgende Abgabeh√∂hen pro Tag festgelegt. Von der Kurabgabe befreit sind Kinder bis zur Vollendung des 10. Lebensjahres bei entsprechendem Nachweis. Eine Erm√§√üigung der Kurabgabe wir bei Kindern am dem 11. Lebensjahr bis zu Vollendung des 16. Lebensjahres mit entsprechendem Nachweis gew√§hrt.

Hauptsaison
01. April bis 31. Oktober & 27. Dezember bis 02. Januar
Normal
2,70
‚ā¨ / Tag
Ermäßigt
1,60
‚ā¨ / Tag
NEBENSAISON
01. November bis 26. Dezember & 03. Januar bis 31. März
Normal
2,10
‚ā¨ / Tag
Ermäßigt
1,30
‚ā¨ / Tag
* Befreiungen und Ermäßigungen
  1. Von der Kurabgabe befreit sind Kinder bis zur Vollendung des 10. Lebensjahres (bis zum 10. Geburtstag) bei Nachweis des Lebensalters.
  2. Von der Kurabgabe befreit sind Eltern, Kinder, Enkelkinder oder Geschwister von Personen, die im Erhebungsgebiet ihren gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt haben.
  3. Eine Ermäßigung der Kurabgabe wird Kindern ab dem 11. Lebensjahr (ab 1. Tag nach 10. Geburtstag) bis zur Vollendung des 16.Lebensjahres (bis zum 16. Geburtstag) gewährt.bei Nachweis des Lebensalters.